Ephemeral

I came across the word ephemeral today and it fascinated me. I discovered the word during a conversation about relationships. Anyways that’s the word of the day for me.

Right now, I just feel like writing anything. I want to be distracted from the extreme loneliness I feel. The last time I felt like this was on New Year’s eve. I wanted to hang out with anyone. I craved interaction after my solitude. I initiated conversation with friends whom I felt comfortable talking to yet I still feel lonely.

 

I haven’t been to the art gallery in a while, I think I might go tomorrow. The last time I went, I checked out the Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera exhibition.  It was interesting. I went home and watched a documentary on Frida’s life.

img_2078

 

 

Well I didn’t really take any photos of Frida and Diego’s artwork. I was more focused on looking at the details than photographing.

img_2082

I’ll probably visit the exhibition again. I’m lured back by the power of Frida.

I’ll be honest, when I first discovered Frida Kahlo, I wasn’t into her. I guess I was jealous that she had many lovers, but I can understand why. She’s a fascinating woman. Diego on the other hand, I still don’t like. I’ve always been against men who cheat.

Ephemeral. I love how art isn’t ephemeral. They can last forever.

Leave a Reply

